oteweb-01

 

Hong Kong’s Newest Tourist Attraction —

“Ocean Terminal Deck” is Open to the Public


The Best Venue to Enjoy Hong Kong Sunset with 270-degree Panorama of Victoria Harbour

Located at the rooftop of Ocean Terminal new extension building of Harbour City, the Observatory Deck named “Ocean Terminal Deck” is now open to the public for free. It is a five-storey complex situated at the end of Ocean Terminal and surrounded by the sea with its prime location extending to the centre of Victoria Harbour. Construction commenced in 2012, and the building has been in full operation since October 2017.

Closely Watch the Spectacular Views of Victoria Harbour from the 270-degree Observatory Deck
The new building was designed by Foster + Partners, an internationally renowned architecture firm, with the aim of turning it into the new icon of Hong Kong by maximizing the geographic advantages of Harbour City to allow the public to enjoy the harbour views from different angles. The Observatory Deck, “Ocean Terminal Deck”, on the rooftop is now open to visitors for free for the enjoyment of Hong Kong views. Built alongside the sea with 270-degree panorama of Victoria Harbour overlooking the breathtaking views of Hong Kong Island and Kowloon, it has become the best venue to enjoy Hong Kong’s sunset and evening views, and will certainly be a new iconic landmark and tourist attraction of Hong Kong.

11 Harbour View Restaurants offering Global Cuisines
Harbour City is keen on bringing various restaurants to open in Hong Kong for the first time. And tenants of this extension building are mainly dining outlets, each with stunning harbour views and alfresco dining area enabling customers to enjoy the glamorous views of Victoria Harbour while savouring high-quality global cuisines.

Event Spaces Providing the Public with a Place for Happenings
“Ocean Terminal Deck” is not only a 270-degree observatory deck, but also a place for happenings. It consists of 2 outdoor event spaces of nearly 6,500 sq. ft., of which one of them is a natural lawn allowing the public to ramble on the grass. There is a Grandstand with maximum capacity of 200 people, facing the outdoor performance venue which will diversify the upcoming performance activities of Harbour City. 

Ocean Terminal Deck Opening Hours: 07:00 – 24:00

香港最新旅游景点「海运观点」观景台正式对外开放

坐拥270度维港景色     欣赏香港日落晚霞最佳位置

位于海港城海运大厦新扩建大楼顶层的全新观景台海运观点」现已免费开放予公众。楼高五层的新大楼位处维多利亚港中心、三面环海、坐落海运大厦的末端,享有独特优越地理位置。新大楼于2012年开始兴建,今年10月正式投入服务。

270度免费观景台 近距离欣赏最美维港景致

新大楼由屡获殊荣的国际知名建筑师事务所Foster + Partners 设计,利用海港城的地理优势,让公众可于不同角度尽览海景,把新大楼打造成香港新景点。新大楼顶层观景台海运观点」免费开放予游人观赏香港景色。其位置临海向西,坐拥270度维港景色,眺望香港岛及九龙半岛两岸美景,是欣赏香港日落和夜景的最佳地点,定必成为香港的新地标。

11家海景餐厅   汇聚环球美馔

海港城锐意引入多家香港首次登场的餐厅。海运大厦新扩建大楼的商户以餐飲为主,每家餐厅均享有无敌海景和设有舒适露天雅座,让食客在品尝环球美馔之余可同时饱览维港的迷人景色。

多元化活动场地给予公众无限可能

海运观点」不仅是一个270度的观景台,更可举办不同类型的活动。现场包括两个約6,500平方尺的活动平台,其中一个为天然草,可让公众于草地上悠闲地散步。另外更设可容纳约200人的户外梯级式看台,令将来于海港城的表演活动更多元化。

「海运观点」开放时间: 07:00 – 24:00