Harbour City Estates Limited

Privacy Policy Statement

Harbour City Estates Limited (“HCEL”) respects data privacy and is committed to ensuring the privacy and security of personal data it holds by full implementation and compliance with the data protection principles and all relevant provisions of the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance (Cap. 486) of HKSAR. In doing so, HCEL will ensure that personal data collected through its website shall comply with appropriate standards of security and confidentiality.

Collection of Personal Data

“Personal data” refers to any data which directly or indirectly identifies you as an individual, or is capable of doing so. This Statement sets out the basis on which we will collect, use and process personal data obtained and collected through the website.

A) Purposes of Collection of Personal Data

The purposes of use of your personal data collected through this website may include, but not limited to:

  1. Applying for the use of service, facilities and support provided by HCEL or for customer management purposes;
  2. Conducting checks regarding eligibility for application or use of memberships, reward programmes and promotional programmes;
  3. Handling enquiries and feedbacks for better services to shoppers who patronise HCEL premises;
  4. Conducting internal audit and statistical analysis purposes; and
  5. [Sending e-newsletter of the Harbour City VIC Club if you have signed up as a member of the VIC Club.]

Your personal data will be handled by HCEL staff only and will not be disclosed to any third party unless required by law, for complying with accounting and tax rules and regulations, for HCEL’s involvement in legal proceedings, or we have obtained your prior consent. Moreover, we will not use or transfer your personal data for direct marketing purposes unless we have obtained your prior consent to do so.

You are not obligated to provide personal data to HCEL, yet failure to do so may result in HCEL being unable to process your application(s) or to provide facilities, services or information which may be of interest to you.

B) Type of Personal Data Collected

The type of personal data HCEL collects from you will depend on the specific type of services and products as requested by or provided to you for the purposes mentioned above. Personal data you may be required to provide include, but not limited to:

  1. Your name, date of birth and family status;
  2. Contact information, including but not limited to telephone numbers, mailing address, and email address; and
  3. Your business information, such as, company name and business title.

Data Retention

Unless there is a specific legal requirement for us to keep your personal data, HCEL will take all reasonably practicable steps to destroy your personal data that are no longer required for the purposes for which the data were originally collected.

Use of Cookies

When you browse this website, information and data may be automatically collected through the standard operation of HCEL’s internet servers and through the use of "cookies". Cookies are simple text files that are stored on your computer or mobile device by a website’s server. Some cookies are strictly necessary to facilitate the use of the Website and use its features and many of the functions on the Website will not work properly, or at all, if these cookies are not allowed to be used. You must accept these cookies or else HCEL may not be able to provide services you have requested. Some cookies recognise repeat users and allow a site to track usage behaviour and compile aggregate data that will allow content improvements and targeted advertising.  Only that server will be able to retrieve or read the contents of these cookies. Cookies work by assigning a unique number to each visitor and each cookie is unique to your web browser. Using this website will allow HCEL to place cookies on your computer. Please be assured that these cookies do not store information which is personally identifiable. If you do not wish to accept cookies or delete existing cookies on your browser, you may adjust your browser’s settings accordingly. However, please be reminded that certain cookies may be necessary for you to access or use certain features of the website.

Third Party Websites

This website may contain links to other websites in order to provide you with more information and services. These third party websites may collect personal data when you make use of their services. These third party websites adhere to their own privacy policies and practices and you should refer to their privacy policies before providing any personal data. This Statement does not cover services of third party websites.

Update of the Privacy Policy Statement

This Privacy Policy Statement may be updated from time to time, and please refer to the latest version of this Statement when you use and/or browse the Website.

Data Protection Enquiries

If you have any queries in relation to this statement or request for access or correction of data, please email us at promotions@harbourcity.com.hk or 8/F, Tower 6, The Gateway, Harbour City, TST, Kowloon.

Translation

This Statement is written in both English and Chinese. If there are any discrepancies between the two versions, the English version shall prevail.

海港城置業有限公司

私隱政策聲明

海港城置業有限公司(下稱「本公司」)致力確保其所保存的個人資料的機密及安全,並會依照香港特別行政區法例第486章《個人資料(私隱)條例》下之保障資料原則及所有相關條款,及確保透過其網頁所收集之個人資料會依循適當的保安及保密守則。

個人資料的收集

「個人資料」指任何直接或間接證明、或能夠直接或間接證明個人身份的資料。本聲明列出本公司收集、使用及處理透過本網頁所獲得及收集之個人資料的依據。

甲) 收集之個人資料的用途

透過本網頁所收集閣下之個人資料的用途,可能包括但不限於下列各項:

  1. 申請提供服務、設備及本公司之支援或顧客管理用途;
  2. 申請或使用各類會籍及其他獎勵計劃和推廣活動的審核;及
  3. 處理查詢及意見回饋,以便向顧客提供更佳服務;及
  4. 內部審計及分析用途; 及
  5. [發送海港城VIC Club的電子通訊(如閣下申請成爲海港城VIC Club的會員)。]

閣下之個人資料只會由本公司員工處理。本公司只會在法律規定或於遵守會計及稅務規則及規定的情況下,或本公司牽涉在法律程序中,或於獲得閣下同意後,始會將閣下的個人資料向第三方披露。此外,除非獲得閣下事先同意,本公司不會使用或轉移閣下之個人資料以作直接市場推廣用途。

向本公司提供個人資料並非強制性,但不提供個人資料可能導致無法處理閣下的申請或向閣下提供閣下可能感興趣之設施、服務或資訊。

乙) 收集之個人資料的種類

本公司向閣下收集之個人資料的種類,將視乎閣下所要求或向閣下提供之指定服務或產品以作上述之用。本公司有可能求閣下提供的資料包括但不限於下列各項:

  1. 閣下之姓名、出生日期及家庭狀況;
  2. 聯絡資料,包括但不限於電話號碼、通訊地址及電郵地址;及
  3. 閣下之商業資訊,例如公司名稱及職銜

資料保存

除非法律特別規定保存閣下的個人資料,否則當初收集資料的目的完成後,本會將採取所有合理及切實可行的步驟刪除閣下的個人資料。

使用Cookies

閣下瀏覽網頁時,在本公司網頁伺服器的正常操作下以及透過使用 “cookies”,有可能自動收集到一些資料或數據。Cookies 是網站放在閣下電腦或手提電話上的小型文字檔案。有些cookies對於網頁的操作是必要的,如果拒絕使用cookies,有很多、甚至全部網頁上的功能將不能正常運作。閣下必須接受這些cookies,否則本公司有可能無法向閣下提供所要求之服務。某些cookies會記認多次使用者,以及容許網站追蹤使用習慣以及編制累積數據,從而改善內容及針對性廣告。只有該伺服器能夠還原或讀取該等cookies的內容。Cookies的原理,是對每個訪客分配一個獨特的編號,而每個cookie於閣下的網頁瀏覽器是獨特的。使用本網頁會容許本公司在閣下的電腦上放置cookies。這些cookies不會儲存識別個人的資訊,閣下無需擔心。若閣下不希望接受cookies或刪除閣下瀏覽器現存之cookies,閣下可以相應調較閣下瀏覽器之設定。然而,本公司提醒閣下需要某些cookies以存取或使用本網頁的某些功能。

第三方網站

本網頁可能包含其他網站的連結,以向閣下提供更多資訊或服務。當閣下使用第三方網站提供的服務,此等第三方網站有可能向閣下收集個人資料。此等第三方網站遵行他們各自的私隱政策及慣例,閣下應當在向第三方網站提供個人資料前查閲他們的私隱政策。本聲明並不覆蓋第三方網站的服務。

私隱政策聲明更新

此私隱政策聲明內容將會定期更新,請查閱本聲明的最新修訂的版本。

查詢有關資料保安

如閣下對本聲明有任何查詢或要求查閱或更改閣下的個人資料,請以電郵:promotions@harbourcity.com.hk或以書面向海港城提出,郵寄地址: 香港九龍海港城港威大廈第6 座8樓海港城置業有限公司。

譯本

本聲明為中英對照,中英文版本如有出入,將以英文版本為準。